MOVING TO LONDON HAS BEEN
MY GOAL FOR A LONG TIME

In the third semester of my fashion design studies, I realized how underrepresented plus-size fashion and diversity are in the fashion industry. Knowing the challenges of finding something in my size range in the fashion world, I decided to solve this problem. The idea for my brand TO ACT BRAND was born – after all, it would be a shame if I was unable to wear my own fashion because it’s only available in smaller sizes.
Out of this impulse, I followed the call to freedom directly after my studies and various internships, and from this made myself Independent. And I love it!

A special milestone for me in my career so far was in 2018, winning the “Young Designer Award” at the Diversity Fashion Day in Hamburg. A great honour for me and a sign that I am on the right track! I strongly believe fashion should be for everyone! I want to make it possible for people to underline their true luminosity and express their colourful, radiant and creative side with my Fashion.

This year, not only did I decide to take TO ACT BRAND to the next level, but I also made an important private and professional decision: my move to London. Besides fashion, London is my great love. A city that provides me with the right impulses for my creativity and where I can live my life freely. Moreover, the move will be pretty easy, since I have – for a fashion designer – quite a small wardrobe. ☺ even my husband has more clothes than me!

Here I feel like a celebrity

Glitter is never too much

I am especially proud of my plus size model support like Tanja fromKurvenrausch (here on the right)

Here I feel like a celebrity

I am especially proud of my plus size model support like Tanja from Kurvenrausch (here on the right)

Glitter is never too much

LONDON AND HAMBURG –
THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING, BABY!

The dream is that people all over the world wear and enjoy my fashion. That’s why I work night shifts, draw until my head is spinning, and squeal like a child every time one of my samples arrives.

Since mid-2021 my label TO ACT BRAND shines in a new look. The logo and colours have changed, they have matured, and I with them. In January 2022 I’m launching my first big collection, and I’m insanely excited and I am looking forward to it! I’m ready for whatever is coming! And it’s going to be big!

TO ACT BRAND summer collection 2022 TRUE LUMINOSITY – from 16th May available on our online store

0
    0
    Your shopping cart
    Your shopping cart is still emptyBack to shop

NACH LONDON ZU ZIEHEN WAR
SCHON LANGE MEIN ZIEL

Im dritten Semester meines Modedesign Studiums, wurde mir bewusst, wie unterrepräsentiert Plus-Size-Mode und Diversity in der Fashionwelt sind. Da ich selbst die Herausforderung etwas in meiner Größe zu finden kenne, habe ich dieses Wissen für mich genutzt. Die Idee für meine Brand TO ACT BRAND wurde geboren – immerhin wäre es doch schade, wenn ich meine eigene Mode nicht tragen kann, da sie nur kleinere Größen bedient.
Aus diesem Impuls heraus, bin ich direkt nach dem Studium und diversen Praktia dem Ruf in die Freiheit gefolgt, und habe mich selbständig gemacht. And I love it!

Ein für mich besonderer Meilenstein meiner bisherigen Karriere war im Jahr 2018, indem ich den »Young Designer Award« bei den Diversity Fashion Days in Hamburg gewann. Eine große Ehre für mich und ein Zeichen, auf dem richtigen Weg zu sein! Ich bin der festen Überzeugung, Mode sollte für alle sein! Ich möchte es Menschen ermöglichen, ihre wahre Leuchtkraft zu unterstreichen und ihre bunte, strahlende und kreative Seite mit meiner Mode auszuleben und zum Ausdruck zu bringen.

In diesem Jahr entschloss ich mich nicht nur dazu, TO ACT BRAND auf das nächste Level zu bringen, ich traf auch eine private sowie beruflich wichtige Entscheidung: meinen Umzug nach London. Neben der Mode ist London meine große Liebe. Eine Stadt, die mir die richtigen Impulse für meine Kreativität liefert und in der ich mich frei ausleben kann. Außerdem wird der Umzug ziemlich einfach werden, da ich – für eine Modedesignerin – eine recht kleine Garderobe besitze, sogar mein Mann hat mehr Klamotten als ich!

Hier fühl ich mich wie ein Promi

Glitter is never too much

Auf meine Plus Size Model Unterstützung wie Tanja von Kurvenrausch (hier rechts) bin ich besonders stolz

Hier fühl ich mich wie ein Promi

Auf meine Plus Size Model Unterstützung wie Tanja von Kurvenrausch (hier rechts) bin ich besonders stolz

Glitter is never too much

London und Hamburg –
das ist erst der Anfang, Baby!

Mein Traum ist es, dass Menschen überall auf der Welt meine Mode tragen und sich an ihr erfreuen. Genau dafür mache ich Nachtschichten, zeichne, bis mir der Kopf raucht, und quietsche jedes Mal vor Freude wie ein Kind, wenn eines meiner Musterteile ankommt.

Seit Mitte 2021 erstrahlt mein Label TO ACT BRAND in einem neuen Look. Das Logo und die Farben haben sich geändert, sie sind gereift, und ich mit ihnen. Im Januar 2022 launche ich meine erste große Kollektion, und ich bin wahnsinnig gespannt und freue mich riesig! Ich bin bereit, für alles, was kommt! Und das wird groß!

TO ACT BRAND Sommerkollektion 2022 TRUE LUMINOSITY – ab 16. Mai in unserem Online-Shop erhältlich

0
    0
    Dein Warenkorb
    Dein Warenkorb ist noch leerZurück zum Shop